Manage your system reservations

Depending on your hub configuration, administrators can reserve time on a particular system or view your existing reservations with the Reservations tool.

Priority mode vs. dedicated mode

For information about priority mode and dedicated mode, see the overview on system reservations.

Make a new reservation

Click the application switcher ( switcher ) and choose Reservations. Alternatively, from the dashboard, scroll to the Reservations card and click Create new reservation. Click New reservation + and fill out the requested information:

  1. Select a system Select a backend and provider (group/project) to reserve. You will only see the systems that are available for future scheduling.

  2. Choose a date Choose an available date and time by selecting a date on the calendar. Dates with existing reservations are marked with a triangle in the upper left corner.

  3. Reserve a time slot. Enter a start and end time of your reservation in 24-hour format. The maximum length per reservation is listed below the time slot table.

  4. Click Make reservation. The Make reservation button is only clickable if the reservation time slot you entered is valid.

  5. Add appropriate users to the provider. Before the reservation time starts, ensure that the appropriate user or users can access the system and provider. If necessary, remove users from the provider who do not need to use the system reservation.

    The remaining amount of reservable time allotted to your hub displays at the bottom of the page as Monthly credit remaining.

Important

Reservations should be scheduled at least two hours ahead of time to prevent jobs currently on the device from overflowing into the allotted time.

View your reservations

Click the application switcher ( switcher ) and choose Dashboard, then scroll to the Reservations card.

Your reservations are the reservations that you can use as a collaborator of a project.

Admin reservations are reservations that you created and can manage as an administrator.

Cancel a reservation

  1. From the Reservations page, select the checkbox for the reservation to cancel.

  2. Click Delete in the top bar.

Warning

You cannot cancel a time slot once it has begun and the full length of the time slot will be deducted from your provider.